Set Ensemble

Founded in May 2010, the Set Ensemble is dedicated to experimental music and contemporary composition, especially that of the Wandelweiser group. They have performed music by composers including Antoine Beuger, George Brecht, Jürg Frey, Eva-Maria Houben, Radu Malfatti, Ben Patterson, Michael Pisaro, James Saunders, Stefan Thut and Manfred Werder. They also write compositions for each other.

Regular members of the Set Ensemble are: Angharad Davies, Rhodri Davies, Patrick Farmer, Bruno Guastalla, Sarah Hughes, Dominic Lash, Tim Parkinson, Samuel Rodgers, David Stent and Paul Whitty.